Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Eryngium

I had a busy morning - P took Xena out for a walk with her other Vizsla friends, and I rushed off to get some groceries so that I could be back in time to receive her when she came home - so I could wash her down as she cannot come into the house straight from a muddy walk. The supermarket was surprisingly very quiet, many free parking spaces and not busy, but also lacking in quite a few things on my shopping list. 

Back home to sort out the laundry, unpack the groceries, make tea for the gardener (with a mince pie as I find we have so many left over) - I was desperate for a cappuccino but it was beeping that I had to clean it so I was in the middle of that when Xena came back - washed her down, washed her coat and collar which were covered in mud, and finally I could have my first coffee of the day!

I then had to track down a parcel that DHL said they had delivered but I had not received it - turns out it was delivered to my neighbour yesterday morning, so I had to go around there to get it. You would think if you receive a parcel that is not for you, you would walk next door to tell your neighbour that you had their parcel, but no...

I then spent an extraordinary amount of time photographing some beautiful flowers I received as a gift from someone. I find I take a few photos, load them up on the computer, they don't look quite right, so I take them again, and again....anyway here we have one of the flowers from the bouquet which I thought would be ideal for Flower Friday.

And the transfer of images from my old hard drive to the new computer is still going on....never realised it would take so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.