Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Misty morning

This morning I had to phone my computer man again as for some peculiar reason, all my folders of images have copied over to the new computer but I noticed that all new folders from the last 2 years were missing. It has been a big job which is why I used R to help me do it, it is not straight forward for some reason. He did not know why that happened, maybe because I have tens of thousands of images on my computer and the files are so large coming from a high megapixel camera. Anyway he popped around and had to connect up my old hard drive from the original computer and it is still busy downloading now, and will probably take another day or two! It has been a big job, I just hope we get there in the end.

I knew that today was going to be a cold one, and when I got out of bed early this morning and opened the curtains I fully expected to see a frost - but no frost. I cannot understand why we have not had a decent frost yet this winter. 

I met a friend for a socially distanced dog walk, we were so wrapped up with scarves over our faces it all felt quite safe. It was cold, the temperature never got above 1C today. It was a long and very muddy walk, no frost around but it was misty as can be seen here. Later when I got home the sun broke through and we had blue skies for a short while.

I was pleased to see that one of the seven Covid mass vaccination hubs that have been set up in England is very near to us. I received a text from our local GP to say I must check the vaccination calculator to know when I will be having it, and I noticed that my date has already slipped back by 2 weeks from when I first checked it 3 weeks ago. I expect it will slip back by much more as time goes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.