Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

An impromptu pond

Last night I realised that more than half my photos had not downloaded to my new computer, and when I was searching for them in the other drives on my computer I could not find them - panic! So I slept badly last night worrying that I had lost thousands of photos, which was silly as I have backup but I could not find where they were backed up to. This morning my lovely computer man reassured me that they were all backed up, he found them and they are busy downloading now. Whew!

We had such a muddy walk today. It is very hard having a dog in such muddy conditions...when I get home after the walk I have to wash Xena down, using the portable shower spray which I fill with hot water or else she shivers so much, then I have to wash all the towels lining the section of the boot of the car where she sits. It's such a faff! I long for mud free days again!

This is not a pond, yet every winter it fills up and becomes a temporary pond and remains like this for the entire season. I liked the colour of the golden grasses and the purple haze from the birch trees.

I did some online shopping today as it is is Tommy's birthday soon. I would have shopped online whether it is lockdown on not, I really hate going shopping and I knew exactly what to get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.