Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Up in smoke

More playing around with smoke.

I haven't been anywhere particularly interesting today and I was late getting home tonight so no landscapes. Mr H is revising and doing exams, so we are staying quiet and having to turn down lots of wonderful invitations to do things with mates. Isn't it always the way. When exams are over all our mates will have forgotten about us!

Oh well - not for long.

I thought about a bit more light painting but the weather is awful, my baking paper light wands would disintegrate in the rain!

So indoors blips are the order of the day. Smoke it is. I'm amazed - I've done it a few times now and I'm still learning. Silver foil is rubbish as a snoot - far too much flare.

Eventually I draped some felt over the strobes and all was well - KISS.

In SP coloured background - blend mode luminosity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.