Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Chemical H

A busy day in the office today - fruitful, but didn't go out anywhere.

Mr H had an exam this morning which went so so I hear.

Late home and wondering what to blip. Mr H was adopting his favourite position, on the settee, footrest up, snuggled up warm with remote controls (note plural!) to hand.

We were talking about rock bands and noise, I was recounting my memories of Judas Priest, UFO, Black Sabbath, Led Zep (seen them all and many more - that's probably why I've lost my hair).

Mr H was enthusing about a generation of music that I know nothing about. DJ's and synth's with drums 'n' bass. The videos of kids larking about at gigs looks fun but I'm a bit bemused by it all. Which lead me on to looking at The Chemical Brothers video and all of a sudden I had my Blip.

It took quite a few shots to get anything worthwhile. Background has to be far away if poss. Laser at a different angle than the camera. A bit of fill light with a torch. A bit of sharpening and this is it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.