A Day In The Life

By Irish59

64

Birthdays truly are a gift. It means I’m still here and kicking! My immediate family members weren’t so fortunate. Big brother passed at 41; Dad at 53; and Mom 61. All heart related. Not me…I’m still here loving life, appreciating simple pleasures. Each birthday is a gift of life. I have my sights set on reaching and exceeding my grandparents’ ages, all in their 70’s. MrsP wants to live to be 100, which would make me 91. Egad! I wonder if I’ll still be blipping then, LOL? • Visits to the river to watch eagles, then a bookstore stop. Currently football. Maybe scrabble with a G&T. Later a movie. Ending with Cake and strawberries. A perfect day • All day long I’ve been singing “When I’m 64” to MrsP. I’ve waited a long time to do that!! • Peace & Love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.