SENTINEL

Today I dug out my very old Nikon D200. I haven't used it in many years. Forgot I had it.  Decided to give it a go.

First I needed to recharge the battery.  Then choose a subject. The light was not very good, being overcast and dull. Looking outside I could see crows and jackdaws playing tag in the tall conifer over the road, so I took a few hasty shots before they all flew away.

I took some landscapes too, but using an ISO of 400 the images were very grainy with noise so I discarded those, and kept the crows.  

I liked this one for the simple composition and silhouette.

So there you have it.  The old D200 still works but it is less sophisticated than modern DSLRs and the mirrorless options. Strange how things change. What was cutting edge when I bought it ( and very expensive) is now old hat and virtually worthless.

But I like it,  so it stays here, regardless of what the boss might say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.