Stewart

An early start up the Pentlands to climb Caerketton to Allermuir. My legs and knees completely refused so perhaps not quite cured as I thought and the slightest increase in incline stymied me.Had a slight tantrum and a few tears but got there in the need albeit very slowly. The wind up top was horrid so I marched myself down as quick as I could.
Hot bath. Power Nap

Organised H to take him back to Glasgow with lectures restarting tomorrow. Needless to say trying to fit all his stuff in his girlfriends Mini wasn’t ever going to work so we followed on with all his bags of sweets, telly and smelly shoes.
Over to see R who I met at Pollokshields Primary in 1977. And have been friends ever since. She’s had a bumpy road and tomorrow starts radiotherapy for an Osseous haemiginoma. Benign but huge growth from her ear and now slowly wrapping itself round her brainstem. The prognosis is so scary so a very sombre evening briefly brightened by my attempt at a gift to cheer her up. A cut out of Stewart Copeland, her life long crush, to look after her. Thankfully she loved it but our attempts of trying to blip it so it looked like she was the same height failed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.