Memories.

I blipped this display of thimbles some years ago, and I have since added more thimbles. I love looking at this display and knowing that I have visited every place depicted on the thimbles. I started collecting these after we had already done a fair amount of travelling so I have been to even more places! But my memories of Europe, New Zealand, America, Africa are in this display. I need to find an Australian thimble after two trips there.
It's been a noisy day today with the builders hammering and drilling, but I think the worst is over.
I had such a typical village walk this afternoon with Coda, meeting up with neighbours walking, meeting new residents and old. That's what I love about our village life.
On the down side...just as I had stepped into the pool, hubby asked when load shedding was happening. Panic stations - I had 20 mins before it happened. My plans for the evening meal went out of the window, I rushed around trying to defrost meat and cook vegetables but gave up. So we will be having a late evening meal.
Ended up having a glass of wine, the best solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.