Happy Birthday Mono Monday!

My first ever MM blip is in the extras.  It was taken 17th March 2014.  The theme that week was water and David Hobbs. was hosting. You can see that he listed all the participants with a link to their page.  This must have taken ages!!   My shot was taken with my Canon40D.  F5.6, 1/250, ISO 200, 60mm.  It was the first time I had had so many comments and fabulous ones at that!  


Today's candle shot is a joiner but with only a few shots.  The Idea is to get closer to the candles than a single shot would - (David Hockney)


There is a film introduced by Paul Joyce that I found fascinating.  It is 38 minutes long !  I'm still coughing like mad so didn't want to go out and visit town while the car was being serviced so watched a few videos about Hockney.  As you may gather I'm fascinated by his joiners!!


Many thanks to Skeena for all he has done for Mono Monday and to all the other hosts over these 9 years!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.