MONOMONDAY: Water

It was quite early when I got down to the Leura Cascades Grotto. It's a glorious sunny day up above, but down here it was all dark and shadowy. The rain over the last few days has kept the flow respectable although I have seen it rather more voluminous at times in the past. I hope you like it.

Today is the "MONOMONDAY: Water" challenge. I am hoping that lots of you will do a water related blip, rendered in monochrome. Once your image is posted, just comment on this journal entry, quoting "MONOMONDAY: Water" and I shall post a link to your blip, later today. For reasons previously explained, I won't be checking for tags. Please try to visit the other participants. It's a lot of fun and you'll be very glad that you did. Come 5:00 pm Tuesday, Sydney time, the challenge (for this week) will officially end. It would be great if you could save a heart for the featured image you like the best.

Next week's theme will be MONOMONDAY: Portrait

Here are this week's participants:
Jolang
WalkingWombat1
Paladian
Cymbeline
AnnBaker
mpp26
Anemone
Juanita
Snikers
JoanneInOz
Miffy
GingerNan
flying
skater
Nevermore
Daring2Go
09panda67
Beckett
rower2012
katey
Jipsy
59
Gemax
isbi
jrbelmuda
friedaquilter
Mario
TywynSue
Majoayee
tarapardo
SoupDragon
EllieBelle
indigopurple
AMC
Arteegeedee
riversider
JennyD
Yorkshirebred
BowBelle
DonnaWanna
Moiza
Naturelover
Shutterup
tedwin
MaybeDailyBob
Beewatcher
tookie
KF
Helen80
DoingOk
doffy
petespics
loulou164
jophreeves
Skyegirl
osuzanna
weemo
DavidKeith
Kit267
ThingsBeautiful
Housemouse
DizzyChick
JustSally
jenni
robinbaneville
JohnW
Skip
creativelenna
Fourseasoned
Legodude
doremigirl
NannaK
curiouscalvin
asburydan
LeeAnn
KevinV
SherriM
Anneli
WetcoastBob
ArtistAnnie
BikerBear
Riko

Many thanks to all of the blippers who participated. As was the case last week I was overwhelmed by the standard of monochrome photography on offer. I found it SO hard to pick my favourites that I have "copped out" and decided to make three "honourable mentions" in addition to my three FAVs. See below.

As always, these are very personal selections and many brilliant pictures simply missed out. Why not bog in and award FAVs to the ones YOU liked best? I really hope you will.

Honourable Mentions
riversider
MaybeDailyBob
jrbelmuda

Favourites
Paladian
JoanneInOz
Naturelover


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.