Flossmo

By Flossmo

Mono Monday

I was up early this morning and popped out to photograph sunrise. There was a bit of pink in the sky but I decided that it actually looked quite nice in B&W.

After breakfast I carried on with the cupboard tidying that I started yesterday. It's sort of rewarding if a bit tedious. It's not done yet but it should only need one more day.

This afternoon I was on digital buddy duty at the library. It was a bit disappointing. My first client was a lady I was working with before Christmas. She came in to say she was giving up on learning to do things like supermarket shopping and interacting with her GP online. She said it was just too hard. It was very nice of her to come and tell me personally but I was sad I had failed to help as I think it could have made her life a lot easier. My other client just had a few simple questions that were easily resolved.   

After buddy duty I did a quick shop in Lidl and then set off for home. The sky was interesting and I decided to head west to catch the setting sun. Unfortunately I failed to find a location where I could safely stop the car and get a view of the setting sun. Eventually it went dark! It felt a bit of a fool's errand. I was glad I had photographed dawn.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.