Ribbons

Escaped my tax return mid afternoon for a quick trip around the garden centre. Explored the haberdashery department and found some lovely patterned ribbons.

In my bid to wrap birthday gifts with sustainable products I recently purchased some quality recycled parcel paper and tissue paper from a florist. I chose zebras, poppy flowers and cactus plants for upcoming birthdays.

I may have accidentally purchased a nutcracker Christmas box for storing away my miniature nutcracker ornaments. Found a cute box with a penguin pattern too. 50% off and all recycled cardboard. I asked at the till how long the sale is lasting and she recommended visiting later in the week for 70% off. I might have to get the other sizes of the Nutcracker boxes!!

Tonight’s mission is to neatly pack away all the Christmas decs currently laid out on the dining table and floor. With my new boxes I have no excuse now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.