Pendant moon

Pretty much back full on today, although I was working at home. A few calls and a long online meeting of 2.5 hours (it overran somewhat). At the end, I climbed on the spinning bike and worked out some frustrations, and then headed out to get some steps (intending to go to the bottle shop, but it turned out to be closed until later in January....). I guess as more and more people do dry January, you might find more and more alcohol shops taking longer holidays at this time of the year.

Anyway, I popped in to Lidl and picked up a few bits and pieces.

I didn't sleep at all last night. In fact, I don't think I even slept as much (a couple of hours) as my Fitbit thinks I did, so I'm exhausted this evening. An early night therefore beckons before three busy days in the office in a row.

I liked the way the moon was nestled just below the arm of the crane in this picture. It also starts to show just the scale of the build. This will definitely affect us quite a lot. Thank goodness we have somewhere else to go ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.