New read

I finished the Landlines book by Raynor Winn and will be lending it to Mum tomorrow. I've started this one - perhaps I should have read it last month but it doesn't really matter. I've read a number of Karen Swan's books and every one of them was hard to put down. I still have another two of hers I've not read yet.
Today was a horrible day - mostly very windy and heavy showers - the morning was constant rain. I managed to get the washing pegged out for a couple of hours or more and fortunately brought it all in a moment before a heavy downpour. Finished it off in the dryer. Tomorrow's forecast is grim with torrential rain (from 6am to 8pm) and very windy.
I have to venture out to collect our prescriptions but other than that and a brief call at Mum's, I will be staying indoors.
This is the only photo I took today so I had no choice but to blip it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.