Sunday stuff

Managed to get a walk today - so I walked to mum's to drop off a couple of books for her and of course to see her.
Bussed it back home - well I did walk on one stop to kill time till the bus was due. I wished I'd walked it home because there was someone to my right coughing her guts up and someone behind me coughing then a woman got on the bus with here mask in her hand. What's the point of even carrying one if you are not intending wearing it? Is it just in case she is challenged? 
Felt better for having had a walk.
Had a little look in the garden, thinking I might do a little tidying but it was so cold, with a bitter wind, that I soon went back in. The snowdrops are beginning to flower and lots of primroses are flowering.
Main photo is of the book I'm reading and it's a cracking read. It grabbed me on the first page.
Extra photo is of a robin box that Terry is making.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.