If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Playing with macro.

Recently my interest in macro photography has been reawakened.  Today was mainly a waiting game.  Clickychick rang the GP's practice for an appointment.  It started at 8:30 when the message told her she was third in the queue, then she was cut off.  From then until 8:55 it was dial engaged drop line dial, engaged, etc.   At 8:55 she was told she was 9th in the queue, at 9:05 she got through.

The result was the Doc would ring her during lunchtime, which duly happened, this resulted much to my surprise in a face to face appointment for 2:30.  So I dropped her at the door and retired to the car to read.  Well, she got a good long consultation so hopefully, that is the start of her recovery from this knee problem.

I didn't have time to look for any blips until after dark so I decided on an indoor macro.  So what did I photograph?  We have a Christmas decoration which is made of Birch bark which has had a sparkling effect added.  Until today I have assumed the sparkle was normal Christmas glitter.  As you can see now it is small crystals of something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.