Odd

Bit of a discombobulating day. Started well as I qualified for the tournament in the Duolingo diamond league, coinciding nicely with having done it for a year now, and did some lessons to start the week well and get my score up.
Off to Bodypump but I didn’t like the instructor as much as the one I usually go to, and it was a bit of a slog. On my way home I passed this door and thought the labels above the bells on each side of it were somewhat confusing….with the ‘right hand doors’ listed on the left and vice versa.
Got stuck into committee planning after I got back and changed, then long phone call from P (very unusual for him to phone, since he can’t hear my replies). He badly needs help with a whole set of paperwork and is clearly panicking about tax return etc. Did a bit of juggling and I’ll go down on Saturday for a few days….
Had a lovely long chat with GG, my friend from student days who lives in France. Talked about families, exercise, travel plans, healthcare, books, politics, and handling tensions…..so nice to catch up and we agreed to organise a meet up this year.
T called later….needing advice unusually, so we had quite a long chat.
Had had a list of things I wanted to do today (mainly organising various nice holiday things), but didn’t get through many of them, so I carried on doing stuff most of the evening whilst keeping one eye on some TV and texting A.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.