Dr Jones

By jones

Teaching resumes

I’d planned to be out of the house by 8am for my run but it was half an hour later that I finally left the house. It was a bit of a rush afterwards as I had to be at the hospital by 10.15 for my orthopedic appointment. Luckily, there wasn’t much traffic and despite the car park looking very busy, I got a place to park.
They were running half an hour later. The consultant said that the pain in my shoulder is probably caused by a tendon and he will arrange for an ultra sound. I was back home by twelve. I had lunch and then caught the train to work. Today was the first teaching week post Christmas break. On the way home from the University, I noticed signs everywhere. When I realised that my normal route home was blocked off, I read the signs again to see what’s going on. They’re filming ‘The Crown’ there. I was back home by 6.30 and Bibi had cooked a nice dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.