Foggy morning at Coxs Bay

This week is Wellington meetings week again. One meeting today and a full day meeting tomorrow. The meeting today is normally a morning and half the afternoon. A small agenda saw it moved to become part of the afternoon. Still had to leave Auckland just after midday. The advantage to me was only that I could have a less rushed run in the morning.

I later this evening discovered another advantage. I didn't have to sit for 90 minutes in a plane on the runway at Auckland waiting for clearance as did a friend who travelled at the time I would normally have done. Because of fog.

The first fog shrouded run of 2013 for me. I chose to run through the parks to Coxs Bay, hoping for a photo that might show the effects of the fog. This does that, I reckon.

The young woman on the opposite side of West End Road was moving moderately quickly, and I had a brief opportunity to use the light from the street lamp above her to assist in the image. The bus on the left had just pulled in to park; this is where the drivers wait for the right time to start their route (about a kilometre further on). Little else can be seen, and that was what it was like in the real.

Wellington has been warm and pleasant, and I'm looking forward to a pleasant run in the capital city tomorrow morning.

As I was sorting things that would be needed today, I thought I would take a notebook I bought some years ago. I couldn't recall what (if anything) I had written in it. I found a single entry from five years ago. What I had to do in the days weeks and months after that day took my attention and energy, and I then forgot about the book. In the last two and a half years, blipfoto has served an outlet (for me, a very safe outlet) to write a daily record. Thank you all who read my words as well as look at my photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.