Waves at Oriental Bay

A clear and crisp morning in Wellington. Perfect for an early morning run around the waterfront to the start of Evans Bay Parade. I hoped that on the way back the sun would be risen (or nearly so) and I would get some nice light for photos. Didn't quite work that way. I finished my run before the sun emerged from behind the ranges to the east of Wellington City, and most of the pictures I tried before then had faults of one sort or another.

This was the first picture taken this morning. As I went around the edge of Oriental Bay, I liked the way the small waves were rolling in and catching the reflections from the central city buildings. It was way too early really, and the background is purpled and grainy (and looking at it large emphasises that).

Back home after what was a day of intense concentration and discussion on important matters. The setting sun as we flew north was dramatic and red and I was not by the window.

Today Master 5 becomes Master 6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.