Third in the series

My series of blips of these little messages; not necessarily the series of whoever is putting them up.

I was up early for a run this morning before heading to the airport and a flight to Wellington. Committee meeting today; Council tomorrow. The day that I posted the second one, I had noted some others in the same area. Was looking for one in particular, which I failed to see. There is evidence of removal by person or persons unknown and maybe that was one which suffered such a fate.

There are still others to seek and show.

The choice of this for my blip today seems very apt in view of the desire by wealthy bankers and politicians to impose what they call "austerity measures" on the poor. They should be honest and label it a transfer of even more wealth from the many to the few.

Jesafly brought to my attention what Iceland has done, and the newspapers today are speculating as to whether Greece will follow suit. Interesting times, and there is specualtion as to the effect all that will have for us in NZ


ADDITIONAL: To see the first two in the series see here and there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.