Up Around The Bend . . . CCR

This is what I call dashboard cam.  I was in the passenger seat and liked the eroding hills we were getting nearer to.  The drive was uneventful with light traffic.  On arrival in Christchurch we made our way out to an outlet mall and the forester found the black shoes.  He didn't have a choice of styles but at least the one style in black fitted him.  The sales assistant was a young person and kept up a running line of banter with the forester about his preferences.  "Sir may have a preference for a square toe but I can't supply that today."  When the forester preferred to pay in cash the assistant said his preference was for the exact amount.  At the end he told us this is his last week working there so perhaps he is  having some fun before he leaves.  I have never worked in retail but I don't think I would be good at it.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.