Quick toilet stop

Lovely day. Spurred me into a cleaning frenzy!

Walked into town to WH Smith (also the post office) to post back an item to a Company called Look Fantastic. Boots have halved their range of Avene products which includes a cleanser and miscelar water ive used for years. Probably to do with Brexit I imagine, isn’t most negative things? Anyway I found this site that sells the products and ordered them. One was ok but the other was wrong! The picture on the website didn’t match the written description and me not being 100% on it as I thought naturally that what the pic was would be what I got. No, I got what the description was which was an eye make up remover. The item and description don’t match on look Fantastic website. Therein followed a week of back and forward e mails with them wanting to charge me for returning the item despite being their fault. Eventually they sent a pre paid slip. I won’t use them again, I’ve found another one that actually has my products one third off so it’s ordered and being delivered this week. Phew.

There was a massive queue at the post office. I waited patiently observing fellow customers. I felt sorry for the guy two in front as when he got to the counter and asked for holiday money they told him they hadn’t any!! He waited for 20 mins . He was very calm….. then an elderly lady was renewing her tax disc for the car and hadn’t brought the vehicle document and it was supposed to be renewed on 1 Jan. The teller told her twice very loudly that she can’t drive it atm. She also was calm at her error.

We walked home via the butcher for some skin on chicken fillets for the tea. It was light till around 4:15 which is encouraging.

Watched a programme on extending of luxury hotel Claridges, an extra four floors above and work on the basement!

Ben popped in on way home from school as he needed the loo. His friend Ruiri gave him and Ross a bottle of the sought after Prime. He said it tasted like ordinary pop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.