Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Coffee newness

I’m going through a bit of a treat-myself phase. New clothes for Christmas, a few new things for the house — that sort of thing. Not that long ago I “had to” get a replacement filter-coffee machine (I’d stupidly thrown out the filter-holder along with the used filter the last time I’d used the machine). It took some research before I found a suitable machine. The old one was wonderfully compact, but machine makers don’t do compact any more and the new one takes up a lot more vertical space on the kitchen worktop.

The latest purchase is all YouTube’s fault. A video I stumbled on reminded me of the time an ex-member of the music group sang the praises of the Aeropress he’d just bought. The recently-acquired machine is fine if I’m in need of more than a single cup of coffee, but it’s rather wasted when it comes to coffee for one. Cue the Aeropress.

I gave it a try. Hhmmm … Seems to take a lot of coffee grounds for a rather little return of actual coffee. Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.