Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

What an embarrassment!

History of the worst sort played out over the last few days on the far side of the Atlantic. Live coverage of the unfolding drama in The House was available on the web courtesy of the New York Times and the Washington Post, and I watched quite a bit of it.

I took to my bed after the thirteenth vote when they adjourned until 10pm their time on the fourth day. I re-surfaced in time to catch the aftermath of the high drama and almost fisticuffs at the end of the fourteenth vote (so that would have been around 4am my time). God help us all! It was obvious that the fifteenth vote would decide things and that what was left of Kevin McCarthy’s soul would gain control of the prized gavel, so I went back to talk to my pillow.

It had been a disgusting spectacle, with the gang of abominables disgracing themselves as only true Trump disciples can. Hang onto our seatbelts — we’re in for a bumpy two years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.