wrbradley

By wrbradley

Now and Then - number 5

I think this will be the final new and then image, at least for a while anyway, it has been good fun doing it.  The archival image in the extra photo section is looking down line from the village.  You can see the old school on the left hand side, a level crossing in the middle distance and away down line a bridge on the Magherascouse Road.  My photo for today is taken from this bridge, which is now completely filled in and no trace of it can be seen.  So I am shooting up line in the opposite direction.  You can see the old school top right, and from my position some remains of the cutting on my lefthand side.  Everything else is new build, no line of sight whatsoever.  My guess is that William Robb's photograph dates from the 1940s.  The line closed in January 1950.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.