Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Bin Held

Well, yesterday's fiery sky garnered me rather a few stars and hearts and such (for me, at any rate). Thanks yous fullas. I know I like it, but it's still nice to find others do.

Today's photo is from the other end of the day. As I was walking home from the station I was risking a bit of a crick in the neck gazing up at the beautifully clear stars. I decided to pop the camera on the ground and stick it on timer. I then had a second go, bunging the camera on the lid of someone's recycling bin. The timer takes three exposures, and during this, the first of them, a passing car had illuminated the power-lines overhead. I thought it was a bit different, and kind of cool, so I decided to go with it for today's blip.

Universize it.

I've just realised that two days ago was the 12th of May, and on the 12th of May I took the first of what has now become three years of daily photographs (still 2 months before I will have been 3 years on blip).

Wife-of-tsuken made yummy enchiladas for dinner last night. The recipe called for two jars of enchilada sauce. Bit odd, with the recipes coming from a guy who's supposedly all about the clean healthy eating.... Anyway, Mrs t decided to make her own enchilada sauce from scratch (well, save for growing the tomatoes ourselves...) - with a really brilliant result. Tasted absolutely great, and as a bonus, threw into our systems only the tiniest fraction of the sodium we would have got from a bought one. Or, in fact, two.

I read Michael Pollan's "Food Rules" today. It's very short. It's only $5 for the Kindle edition. Everybody should get it. His excellently simple bottom line: "Eat food. Mostly plants. Not too much." Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.