Here is Minstrel

He is wondering if the water is going to fall from the sky all day. I took this photo a couple of hours ago and it is still raining now, though not quite as heavily. It has remained very dull all day too.

Quite fitting really as it is a housework day for me and that is about as dull as it gets. I've cleaned most of the kitchen, done the bins and been out to the post office to bank some of my wages so I can pay my credit card bill too.

Brie! I bought some brie from Tesco last week as I'm partial to a brie and chutney toastie if I see one on a cafe menu, and since I now have a sandwich toaster I thought I could make one at home. I thought the brie smelled a bit strong, but figured that was probably normal, as some cheeses do. It was in date by three days which I'm sure is also fine... even in our fridge which can be dodgy, though not normally this time of the year... And it tasted really good even if I did overfill it slightly. I should hopefully be safe from getting listeria - I think!

I'm at work tonight. It should be quite busy as Lincoln City are at home in the EFL Trophy tonight, playing host to Accrington Stanley. Probably not as busy as it was for the last couple of home games, since they were on the weekend or a bank holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.