In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Pre Dinner Minecrafting'

As I walked through the front door tonight, this was how I was greeted, two kids stuck to the iPad and iPhone playing games while waiting for dinner.

Dylan had his 4th piano lesson after school today, and Mrs RW took some video of him, wow he has come so far in such a short time, he was learning how to play a Waltz tune with both hands while his tutor was playing accompaniment with him and it sounded great.

Today the builders have started demolishing our roof, the rain has so far managed to hold off, but I've just looked at the weather radar and rain is definitely heading our way within the next few hours. The roof sheeting is still in place, but we have no gutters, fascias or eave linings at the moment and electrical wires that were fixed to the underside of the eaves are now flapping in the breeze. I just hope we don't have any severe rain or wind as it could easily be blown inside the roof structure and ceilings.

Tomorrow afternoon is Alan's funeral which we'll be attending at a local church in Diamond Creek, I always feel uneasy at funerals, but I want to go to pay my respects for a man that I had nothing but respect for, and will always be in my heart forever now. I'm so glad that I had the opportunity to meet him and become great neighbours and friends. Whenever I look outside our kitchen or family room windows I will have visions of him in his vegie patch watering, planting, harvesting, weeding or just enjoying his garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.