Warm Hub?

What a day! Incessant heavy rain this morning, that ceased by afternoon but the sky was heavy with dark clouds. The wind was high and almost knocked me over at the corner of Loughborough Marketplace.

We needed worming tablets for Basil but the vets say they won't have them ready until midday Thursday. It seems the vets themselves had finished writing prescriptions for the day.

So we headed for Sainsbury's where petrol is now £147.9 and Len went into Argos to buy an iron, having destroyed the one we have by leaving it on for a protracted period of time. He maintains it's repairable, I maintain that it's had it. He was able to remember which one to buy as we looked up Argos online. I couldn't buy it because I'd mislaid my credit card and Barclaycard has locked my account with them Getting REALLY fed up with Barclaycard. 

Basil and I headed to Caffè Nero which is, at least, warm and dry and usually full of people. I like the coffee too. I needed somewhere bright to go as a change for the day.

When I was at uni, I had to go to the library or stay at home to research and write essays. Now, as you can see this young lady was doing, you can sit in a warm café and do it all there. Don't they realise there was no such thing as the internet before the 1990s? 

Basil, as you can see, was quizzical. He enjoyed some bits of sausage from Len's ciabatta when Len joined us.

The Berber Shop remains dark and empty. Not that Aziz is worried. Last seen in Chefchaouene, Morocco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.