suehutton

By suehutton

Keeping a Watchful Eye

Squirrels were playing in the trees over the fence. One photo seemed to suggest that they like picking the new shoots on the trees for food. Quite likely. This one gave me a long look.

The structure which I have assumed to be a squirrel drey is being unpicked by magpies, presumably the sticks will be used to build their nest. See extra.

Horribly gloomy today. And cold. Len went to play tennis this morning but I've stuck at the computer trying to work out how to edit my book. I even emailed Serif support with a question only to work out half an hour later how the problem could be fixed. Oh joy!

I've started taking a few steps without the support of crutches, it's unnerving but I didn't fall down. Thanks to the doctors' strike, my appointment with the orthopaedic surgeon has been moved yet again from March to the end of May. It was the surgeon who had told me to use both crutches, but until the end of May? No. I must sort myself out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.