Discussion

This afternoon I spent over two hours with my dear colleague J discussing what to suggest to my superstar PhD applicant as a research proposal. Whats sure is that he's going to work in a field where my expertise is limited to a small but important area. Fortunately J knows the whole field as well as anyone in the world. I learned a lot, but was pleased to have my understanding of major aspects confirmed.

Earlier I'd worked on addressing the four editorial points in the article I wrote over Christmas and sent off an updated version. Job done! Then I walked Django the long way to see Mum. She was grumpy, saying that where she's staying had no "culture", and how was she able to live there and teach in Congleton - 350km south of Penicuik! I wasn't sorry to leave her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.