horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Usurped

Why yes, I AM sitting in the chair in the corner of my office with the laptop fulfilling its name because Harris is sitting on my office chair and I don’t want to move the big lump. Cat life….

Book no.1 of the year finished (I’ve some rather optimistic reading aims this year - I used to devour books, but in recent years my ‘to read’ pile has got silly. Apart from anything else, reading, rather than sitting surfing Twitter and the like, helps me sleep). Anyway, book no. 1 was Kitchen Confidential by the sadly departed Anthony Bourdain. Eye-opening, foul-mouthed, crude, but seemingly honest, and he was certainly a rather descriptive writer. A wee bit samey in places, but you can see how it shook up the industry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.