horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Happy Troll

Wee 5 minute doodle during a meeting today… Exchanged some lovely messages about art with a colleague in the States overnight, picking up a couple more in the morning. She’s an excellent painter, and nice to have her refer to me as an ‘artist’ (this was after I posted the Great Tit drawing from last week as a little Happy New Year message on out work intranet, which seems to have been bizarrely well received.

Our intranet is not terribly well-used, and is full of dry reposts of articles from our LinkedIn page about equities or collateralised loans or the impact of derivatives. There are a few of us who try to brighten it up - I tend to find a ‘day’ every now and then and illustrate it (the Great Tit was because it was National Bird Day in the US).

Today I tried to have a fuzzy takeover of the intranet. I posted about the cats, and then basically sought to get other people in the business around the world to post pics of their pets. I’ll allow myself a maniacal laugh, because our asset management homepage is now plastered with cats and dogs, and you’ve got to go scrolling to find any management speak bollocks. Hah! 

I need to plan something for next week now….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.