The Dead Cone

....the working title of my new novel in which our hero (The Traffic Cone) is able to see and predict the futures of people who touch it…. strangely for some reason a few people who touch it do not elicit a response and their futures remain hidden deep in …. The Dead Cone.

This is, of course, semi-autobiographical…I live in a strange reality with a large chunk of dead brain since a stroke in 2020.

This blip photo is not entirely unrelated to yesterday’s mystery object. I did originally think about cones with the green ring around the top but couldn’t fathom a use for it. After a suggestion of a scaffolding lamp in one comment, I started googling more and came up with an answer…a “Nissen Sign Light LED”. The dead cone by the side of the path next to the motorway this morning provided a perfect link!…I have added a small image of the lamp in the main blip photo….Thank you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.