Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Robins yes, Sparrows no!

The robin seems ok with some birds, definitely not sparrows!

From a bright start to monsoon rain, a short bit of bright back to monsoon.  Not raining (for now) but who knows what it will do next!  Rain gauge has recorded 44.7 mm of rain so far this year!  91.1 from the second wet half of December. 

Mr T has been quite settled today after an early wake up call.  I left him to lie in as he was sleeping soundly.  I've been gap filling on the stairs and getting there.  I have lots of gaps to fill in various places as it's one thing I neglect, or in part as I'm never 100% satisfied.  Now I have been making sure all the finishing bits are done gaps are annoying and get in the way of other finishing off!

In case anyone wonders why Elf and Safety haven't gone away, there is a reason.  Mum would always pop the bunnies away when the elves came out and then when they went away the bunnies re-emerged.  On the Saturday when Mum passed away I was told to chose some of her jewellery (while she was still warm) and I didn't want it.  As I didn't ask at that moment in time for the bunnies they were thrown away later that day.  Not something I even thought about asking at that time.  The elves are a connection for me and I look at them and remember Mum and her smile, and just that she was always there for me.  I know she understood but I should have been there more for her when she was ill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.