Shutterup

By Shutterup

Nailed it?

I don't think I have!!
The May Heartfreek Photo Challenge today is 'nails'.
Unfortunately I have spent a lot of time in the garden lately and so this was always going to be a more challenging subject as my fingernails are not for public viewing right now! However, I went into town today to do some shopping and found myself in my second most favourite type of shop - the ironmongers!! (My most favourite shop is a stationery shop.. I have no idea why really but they always make me feel excited, a bit like a child in a sweety shop!!) Second favourite, a proper ironmonger, old fashioned and full of boxes of weird and wonderful things that I have no idea what to do with but someone must do!! Having bought what I needed I ended up selecting a variety of different sized nails to take home the largest of which is 6 inches long (A whopper!!) and I proceeded to take photos.. far too many and taking far too much time so I stopped and played/faffed with this one.. I quite like the glowing edges..what do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.