sun

The sun came out briefly this afternoon so I went outside to take a photo before it disappeared again. Jess was enjoying it, too, I think, but hard to be sure a she enjoyed being outside whatever the weather. We had a walk down by the river later on and came home in the dark..and she was still happy!

I decided to be brave this morning and go to a new class at the leisure centre - Body Balance - which is meant to be a mix of yoga, pilates and tai chi. There were plenty of very bendy people there! I did my best and can feel it in my legs now, so must have done something new...I've regained strength since my hip fracture two years ago, but lost flexibility, so maybe this will help? I enjoyed it, anyway, and went for a sauna afterwards to relax the muscles :-) before heading home on the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.