LIFE!!!

By greengirl

litter picking

This morning I caught the bus up to Dunscore to join the monthly Eco Group Litter Pick. I walked down the road with Aly and we didn't find too much. Neither did Steve or Mary, who we met half way round their route. Aly went back up with the others for refreshments in the church, but I carried on back home, picking as I went. There was a surprising amount of litter on the back road, which I put in a farm bin as my bag was getting heavy.

This afternoon I have been doing D's tax return, which I always put off until mid-January, and I had a look at my state pension forecast. It  was nice to see that all those years of being a stay-at-home Mum have been somewhat offset by my years of contributions starting at the tender age of 16. I did lots of different jobs in my holidays from school and university, in factories, shops, bars and clubs, hospitals and the local art college. It's surprising that I ever had enough time left over to study :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.