AirVentures

By AirVentures

The Best Laid Plans

I hit the bottle last night, many bottles in fact. Cava, gin, honey wine we brought back from Rhodes. I am paying for it today, thank goodness its Saturday!

Plan today was to go and visit the Burrell Collection following it's upgrade. We set off (after I'd had some medicinal carbs!) and followed the signs to the carpark, only to find that it was absolutely mobbed, argh! We drove straight back out and headed for home but seeing as I had made the effort to leave the house for a change we decided to head to our local pub. It is also a pub that Paolo Nutini frequents regularly, I hoped to catch a glimpse of him but he obviously wasn't informed I'd be there so he didn't show up.

I was still feeling a little fragile so it was Irn Bru for me. Diet Irn Bru and no Paolo, tsk, a wash-out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.