A day in the life

By Shelling

Deforestation

Well, if it doesn't get worse, I can handle it. We've had quite a stormy day here today and one of the small ashes fell over on my driveway. I can easily drag this one one aside by hand but there are also huge ones where I park my car. A branch of one of those would crush the car and one of the big ones might reach the house if it fell. They still look healthy though, even if it's hard to tell in the winter.

It's been quite a productive music organising day, getting music gathered for three different projects, so I didn't check the time and suddenly noticed that dusk was upon us. Most of the day has been spent on the bum so I did a very brisk walk, dragging the tree to the side to begin with. After finishing a late yoga session I already feel ready for bed and it's only nine thirty. Maybe there's something on Tv to prepare me for bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.