Breaking bad

I dip into Twitter once a day perhaps,  mainly to follow people or topics that interest me: natural history, the environment, art etc. Three days ago the alogorithm offered me a tweet about cats stealing butter. It's a subject close to my heart so I couldn't resist responding. I tweeted 

Sustained guerilla warfare  over butter security (we don't like it fridgecold) means a large wooden box, bolted, containing clipped containers. Box has been hurled to the floor in frustration. Name's Truffle. 
(Accompanied above photo of said cat.)

There was a flurry of likes, retweets and responses such as truffle has done nothing wrong and name should be trubble and I was pleased to have created a degree of interest,
A couple of days later I was astonished to find my tweet had gone viral with over 2000 likes and retweets.

Last night Truffle succeeded in opening the bolted box, extracting the clamped butter container and hurling it to the floor whereupon  it broke open. She ate the butter. I fear she may break the internet too if I reveal this new development.

Two years ago Ppatrick described the early stages of the butter box saga here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.