lemonzest

By lemonzest

BB

I was looking for a small white fronted bird which eluded the auto-focus earlier but ended up shooting insects with the 'wrong' lens. It isn't as sharp as the 'right' one but these bees don't keep still for very long, so it is easier with a longer reach. I presume they have bee reasons for flitting from flower to flower, often landing and taking off without doing anything. Maybe they can smell that something beat them to it and don't waste any time that way?

Earlier I spotted a spider and a beetle on the top of the Korean pine that's just a bit taller than the balcony. Just a bit too far away to get a good shot but a nice yellow spider. The beetle is rather tied up now.

Otherwise some mosquitoes around today. I just disturbed one on my finger.

I should have started doing the onions today...

I am supposed to inspect a flame gun for fields tomorrow morning. Let's see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.