Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Fountain of Youth

Gore Park, Hamilton, Ontario

The Ramones - I Wanna Be Sedated

"The Ramones own the fountain of youth. Experiencing us is like having the fountain of youth". - Joey Ramone

I am Downtown Hamilton this morning, to visit my Tante Elise, who is recovering from Hip surgery. I walk walking past Gore Park and the gorgeous fountain and I started to remising about all the times I use to hang out down here with my Oma and Tante Elise.

My Tante and I would walk down to the Gore Park which is located right in the middle of the downtown hustle and bustle. This was the only time that I could let go and be a kid. While at my Oma's house we were seen and not heard (my dads side of the family was so hardcore on the kids). For me this was very hard because I had so much energy and so curious about the world around me. That she had to take me out to let me run . Being at Oma's house was like being sedated . But I love and Miss her lots, she always hugged and kissed me and said thing that I didn't understand ( she didn't speak a lot of english only german, polish and russian )but she was full of unconditional love .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.