Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Aaaaaannd action!

I had to think about another type of camera work today. I had to film a video describing how the docking stations for laptops, which they have at my work, are operated. They seem really simple to use as far as I'm concerned but apparently they aren't...

Anyway the camera, which shoul dalso have been easy to use, either wasn't working right or didn't like the tapes I was using. When I checked back over the video there were wee stutters in sound and vision which looked like it was either dropping frames or timecode. I thought I'd be able to get round it in the edit but every time I tried to capture the footage for editing it would get about two or three seconds in then throw up an error message. It's not th efirst time this has happened on this project either. I thought I'd just been unlucky and got a faulty tape the first time but the same thing happened on a new tape.

I think I'll try and borrow a camera and re-shoot (for the third time) on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.