Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Voodoo Child

A day stuck in the house working again, so I grabbed something interesting from Maddy's room to blip. I thought this one would be a 'slight return' of the music challenge.

It's a toy based on a book by Tim Burton called 'The melancholy death of Oyster Boy' It's full of quite dark wee stories, not really nasty ones but dark in th eway proper old fairy tales are. Maddy bought the book as she loves Tim Burton's films. I think she's the only ten year old I've ever known with a favourite film director. It started when she first saw 'Nightmare before Christmas' and her love for his films has stuck (not that she's seen all of them).

Anyway I won't go into detail about the song as I'm sure the bulk of you are familiar with it. I discovered when looking on youtube for a video of it that there's a million cover versions of it. Stevie Ray Vaughan's one is pretty good, I reckon Buddy Guy's will be too, not so sure about Glenn Tilbrook's though (as much as I love squeeze). Anyway I decided Jimi's is the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.