More memory lane

My brother posted this picture on our siblings WhatsApp group.  He was visiting Manchester for the football game (our team lost but did well to get to the stage playing at Old Trafford).  He had a detour on the way home and visited the home where my Father grew up.  Still looking much the same (back to back house).  We reminisced about our memories of visiting Nanny with her outside toilet and no fridge!

As today was Wednesday I did BP first.  Plans changed and I wasn’t driving over to No,1 so did some gardening instead.  Boy did I ache later.  Also had sense of humour failure about the amount of gardening - too much but OH was encouraging and said we would tackle it together.  I came in for soup ( delicious home made tomato soup made back in the summer) and hoovered while I waited for the water to heat up.  Lovely soak in the bath watching an episode of The Detectorists with my iPad balanced on the loo roll holder.  Such luxury and decadence (but no glass of wine!).

A better day today - sun was shining which always helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.