Beewriter

By Beewriter

Fading Fast...

...but still gorgeous! No not me, but the tulips at the front of my house.

I had a much better day today...no pain, thank goodness. I am so glad I have a satnav as I wouldn't have found the hospital in Wigan without it. There are ladies who work there, as volunteers I think, to guide you to the department you want. A very pleasant lady took me to the maxillo-facial department and I sat in the waiting room...and sat ...and sat...and sat. I had been told there was a delay of half an hour but I sat for an hour and a half. Thankfully I'd taken my book ...Started Early Took My Dog...so I had a good old read.

I was eventually seen. In and out within five minutes. My dentist had been overcautious and there was no problem, so a good start to the day.

I have started a bit of a craze with the infants at school as I've shown prep 1 how to make fortunes. I think every generation has folded paper and made them. The children are obsessed with them now...great fun. I might have to blip one soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.