Beewriter

By Beewriter

Fortunes

The craze continues!

So from today my role changes. The time I had for putting stuff on the website, updating, taking photographs and working on the magazine has gone as I am to go into Prep 2 during that time now. That's fine by me, so long as they don't expect me to it during my own time...because that ain't gonna happen!

Lassoothemoon said I should treat myself to something nice after my painful filling experience this week so I decided to take her advice. Selfridges have some limited prints of favourite childhood characters and the ones of Mr Benn have always caught my eye. I bought the print of the Fancy dress shop titled Try it on Sir?

"Why don't you try it? Sir." said the shopkeeper and he indicated to the door of the changing room.

I met up with Debzy for our usual treat in John Lewis. After a very busy Wednesday a good chat, a few cups of tea and a cherry scone with jam and cream is a necessity. As I drove home the sun was gorgeous and the opportunity for photographs was round every corner...sadly the diuretic properties of four cups of tea meant I had to ignore the lovely low light, the long shadows and the golden glow that highlighted everything and just get home...sigh :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.